Which is a new generation Cephalosporin?

Joggie Hattingh

Immediate Past President

Joggie Hattingh completed B-Pharm at PU for CHE (NWU) in Potchefstroom and worked in private sector pharmacy for almost 20 years. During this time he completed the certificate course in Hearing Aid Acoustics at Wits Technicon. He started working for George Municipality in 2003 and was soon promoted to Pharmacy Service Manager. In 2007 the Municipal Health Service was transferred to the Provincial Government and in 2009 he was promoted to Manager Pharmaceutical Service for Eden District. In 2012 he completed the Advanced Health Management Programme through FPD and Yale and headed up Audiology Services for Eden and Central Karoo as an add-on to his work. In 2013-14 he was responsible for four NHI projects done on pharmaceutical service delivery in Eden District and was elected to President of The South African Association for Hospital and Institutional Pharmacists in 2015.

Aleta Wege

Western Cape Chairperson

Tabassum Chicktay

Southern Gauteng Chairperson

David Gooden

KwaZulu Natal – Inland Chairperson

Thanushya Naidoo

Co-opted member

Yvette Joubert

North West Chairperson

Sudira Balkrishen


Mrs Boitumelo Ntsoane

Executive Director

Bhavrith Jaganath

National Treasurer

Nhlanhla Mafarafara

Limpopo Chairperson

Obey Madzingo

Mpumalanga Chairperson

Christel Hanson

Northern Gauteng Chiarperson

Lorraine Osman

Co-opted member

Refiloe Mogale


Shawn Zeelie

Vice President

Mohale E Seepe

National Secretary

I am Mohale E Seepe, the current chairperson of Limpopo branch. Born and bred in Modjadji area next to Tzaneen town.I was the founding secretary of the branch when it was first launched in 2008. I contributed in building SAAHIP in Limpopo to ensure that pharmacists in the hospital sector identify with association. I am also serving as the Secretary of PSSA Limpopo branch. I'm currently working as pharmacy manager for Mokopane regional hospital based in waterberg district of Limpopo. I am serving pharmacy profession with passion and dedication. "Logic will get you from A to Z; imagination will get you everywhere"

Eulanda Tshivhidzo

YPG representative

Kaajal Chetty

KZNC Branch Chair

Lourens van der Merwe

Co-opted member